Ginsburg Circle

The Center for Women in Law launched the Ginsburg Initiative in 2021 to honor the legacy of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg and Marty Ginsburg. Their partnership was a true commitment to gender equality and serves as an example for us all. The Initiative advances gender-neutral policies that support systemic change in the legal profession, such as best practices around work assignments, performance expectations, parental leave, and transparency in career development.

The Ginsburg Circle consists of donors making gifts of $5,000, $2,500, or $1,000 to support the initiative.

Join the Ginsburg Circle with your gift of $1,000 or more 

Your gift supports the Center's programs and initiatives:

  • Ginsburg Initiative webinars and discussions
  • Creation of a public resource vault on best practices for organizations
  • Sharing of workforce innovations and new research
  • Professional and leadership development to promote gender equality
Ginsburg Circle Supporters




The Hon. Marilyn Aboussie Stephanie Adler Paindiris and Tasos Paindiris The Hon. Marilyn Aboussie
Megan Belcher Alex Wilson Albright Alexandra Albright
Linda Broocks Michelle Banks Megan Belcher
Nina Cortell Amy Hinzmann Bray and Josh Bray Kellie Bobo
Valerie Esparza Carrie Cappel Mallory Brennan
Lisa Genecov Lisa Uselton Dyar Linda Broocks
Marcy and Sam Gree Claudia Frost Valorie Burton
Juanita Harris Allison Hart Victoria L. Cantu
Karen Hartsfield Cisselon Nichols Hurd and Jim Hurd Carrie Cappel
Wallace Jefferson Kathryn Kotel Meredith and Spencer Chambers
Luci Baines Johnson Kathleen Lake Lily Chinn
Emily Jung Vicki Land Nadira Clarke
Chris LaFollette Ann and James Lebeck Stephanie and David Clouston
Vicki Land Janis Loegering Lori Cohen
Kristin Malmberg Jennifer Lum Patricia de la Pena
Kevin Meek Michele Mayes Diversity Lab
Marty Meekins Carey Ann O'Connor Amy Dow
Victoria and Brian Ozimek Carol D Polumbo Mollie Duckworth
Yvonne Puig Ann Stephens Brigitte Echols 
Audrey Rausher Kristi Stotts Jennifer Ecklund
Sandra Phillips Rogers Michelle Suarez Roger Fulghum
Jane Smith   Lisa Atlas Genecov and Dr. Jeff Genecov
Chris and Veronica Stidvent   Lisa and Julian Grant
Kenya Woodruff   Marcy Greer 
    Veronica Gromada
    Amanda Halter 
    Catherine Lee Bennett Hobson
    Ann and John Howard
    Linda Crooker Hunsaker
    Cisselon Nichols Hurd and Jim Hurd
    Krisi Kastl
    Chris LaFollette
    Kathleen Lake
    Vicki Land
    Karen Hirschman Larsen
    Ann and James Lebeck
    Ann Lents
    Janis Loegering
    Julie Mayo
    Scarlet McNellie
    Valerie Medina
    Kevin Meek
    Susan C. Morse
    Maggie Murphy
    Mary Porter
    Yvonne Puig
    Sandra Phillips Rogers
    Denise Rose
    Marisa Susan Secco
    Gina Shishima 
    Jane Smith
    The Hon. Joellen Snow
    Caren Ulrich Stacy
    Andrea Stover
    Peggy Strange
    Janice Ta and John Beavers 
    Lisa Tsai
    Katie Van Dyk
    Jennifer Wisinski